Tropical Island Getaway Complete With Chickens! Oh My!

Kountry I must admit there are days when I look in the kitchen and feel a sense of the blahs.  These are times it would be nice to have Himself cook  whatever I want, when I want it!😊

When I feel the kitchen blahs hit I know it’s vacation time for me!  And by vacation  time I mean a vacation with food! Today’s vacation?  Island chicken!  This is a recipe a friend gave me ages ago and I’ve modified to suit my needs.

The recipe she gave me can be found here:

http://www.canadianliving.com/food/island_chicken_and_rice.php

But you know me Kountry, I have to alter things, add more spice in terms of increasing the japaleno pepper by two, using chicken breasts that are boneless and skinless and using jasmine rice for a bit of fun! I also used colored peppers and some unsweetened coconut.

It’s not much to look at, but there’s a bit of spice and fun sweetness to it!

IMG_0289-0

2 thoughts on “Tropical Island Getaway Complete With Chickens! Oh My!

Leave a Reply

