Turtles Wrapped in Shortbread

Well Kountry, this is the one time of year when I will admit to turning the kitchen into a place I spend time. I like to basically turn the kitchen into a cookie factory of sorts! In honour of both my grandmothers, I always make shortbread cookies.

This year I’m not making cookies this time, mostly because I’m a guest, in a strange land. It’s too warm to make cookies and Himself has been “stuffed to me gills” with cookies. But I can still look right?

And look I have! I stumbled across something that made me think of you because it struck me as something you’d like….shortbread with turtles in it! Not the creature mind you, the chocolates though.

Just think about it, turtle chocolates enrobed in lovely, rich and delicious shortbread! I may actually try these at some point, probably when I’m near you again because of weather and all.

But if you want to make them first and let me know how they turn out, I’m fine with that.

So here’s where you can find the recipe.
http://dinnerwithjulie.com/2014/12/17/turtle-stuffed-shortbread/

Seriously, if you have the time, you should make them and let me know how they turn out! I mean hello? Yummy food!

One thought on “Turtles Wrapped in Shortbread

  1. Hi Town! Glad you’re having fun! Enjoy the sunshine on my behalf!
    You’re right – those cookies look like my kind of sweet – fat, sugar and chocolate wrapped in more fat and sugar. Seriously, what could be better? I don’t have any turtles on hand at the moment because of my diet, but if I did, and some of them escaped my gaping maw, I would make these.
    Julie has a lot of great ideas, doesn’t she? She is the one who shared the cherry barbeque recipe that I made in the fall and it was so good that I think it will become a yearly tradition.
    Well, I’m off to work. Have a good day, Merry Christmas Eve, and I’ll talk to you tomorrow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

