A Blue Day

Some days are made for certain foods. Today was a blueberry day. A blueberry muffin day because it simply was!

I can never have blueberries or anything made with blueberries without thinking of my mother. I also can never look at a blueberry and not think of Willie Wonka, Charlie and the rest of the gang. πŸ˜‰

Sadly I had no fresh blueberries, but frozen ones work just as well. There’s something decidedly lovely about the purpling messiness of blueberries when they join up with soft, pale, dough. It reminds me of finger painting.

To make the lovely muffins I used a very simple, recipe which can be found here: http://www.inspiredtaste.net/18982/our-favorite-easy-blueberry-muffin-recipe/

Now I didn’t follow it exactly as I cut the sugar down to simply 1/4 c and didn’t put any sugar on top of the muffins. And who measures blueberries? Not me! I just dumped them in. And mine were frozen. And it turned out lovely!

IMG_0152.JPG

IMG_0153.JPG

One thought on “A Blue Day

Leave a Reply

