No Choking With Tasty Tomato and Artichoke Pasta

I had bought some grape tomatoes, okay a whole bunch of them to be honest, as I had a thought of using them for something posh. But I never got around to it because I just didn’t have the energy for it.

So those tomatoes would remind me that they needed to be used, and I’d ignore them. They reminded me of how tired I was and how much I felt like a failure where this culinary endeavour was supposed to go. And now they had to be used, nay they demanded their day and now.

Okay so there was also this wee thing about being hungry, both Himself and I. So fine, I would use the tomatoes, but I still wasn’t feeling very energetic. And we wanted something fast.

Welcome to the world of throw it together and hope for the best! 😉
Fasten your seatbelt because when I just throw together things, it can be a bit bumpy and turbulent!

Ready? Belted I’m? Good here’s what I used:
1 small splash of olive oil
4 handfuls of grape tomatoes (use how every many you have or which ever type you have)
3 pinches hot pepper flakes (I like it spicy!)
Marinated artichoke hearts (I like them)
1 diced clove of garlic (frankly I used dehydrated garlic)
1 pinch of salt
pasta (any type)
Soft, creamy goat cheese, if you like…its a nice finish

Place oil in pan, add tomatoes, garlic, hot pepper flakes artichokes and salt…you want to cook this until the tomatoes start to pop.

Cook pasta according to directions while keeping tomato mixture warm (or cook it down further).

Drain pasta and mix with tomato mixture. Just before serving add goat cheese or other cheese if you wish.

This is quick and very flexible as you can change up the items as you wish, you could even add some spinach and wilt it if you want. Or if you adore bacon, toss some cooked bacon in it. On and on it goes!

2 thoughts on “No Choking With Tasty Tomato and Artichoke Pasta

Leave a Reply

